The Revolving Loan Fund

The Southwestern Commission (SWC) is the Development District serving the seven western counties of North Carolina (Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, and Swain Counties).  SWC’s Revolving Loan Fund (RLF) is an economic development tool to assist in the creation of jobs in local business and industry by offering short-term fixed asset, equipment and working capital financing that is available in the seven western counties of NC.  It is jointly funded by the Appalachian Regional Commission, the Economic Development Administration, the State of North Carolina, and the Southwestern Commission.

Access the loan application.